IIT College of Architecture Logo My IIT Portal Login

    PhD Students

    Csilla Gal
    Fall 2006
    Research Area: Emerging Urbanisms
    e-mail: cgal@iit.edu

    Caroline Morais
    Spring 2006
    Research Area: History and Theory
    Research Title: American Household Heating and Ventilating Technology (1840-1890)
    e-mail: cmorais@iit.edu
    Web: www.iit.edu/~cmorais

    Chien-Ke Cheng
    Spring 2007
    Research Area: Emerging Urbanisms
    e-mail: ccheng13@iit.edu

    Qutaibah Hamadah
    Fall 2007
    Research Area: Computer Applications
    Research Title: On the Digital Diagram: Examination of a Medium for Modeling Spatial Knowledge during the Conceptual Stage of Architecture Design
    e-mail: qhamadah@iit.edu

    Farid Abdolhossein pour
    Summer 2008
    Research Area: Energy Conscious Technology
    Research Title: Parametric Evaluation of Tall Office Building Form to Enhance Wind Energy Production in Building Integrated Wind Turbine
    e-mail: fabdolho@iit.edu

    Nan Wang
    Fall 2008
    Research Area: Emerging Urbanisms
    Research Title: Towards reducing Building Energy Consumption: Comparative of Residential Planning Patterns in Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou
    e-mail: nwang11@iit.edu

    Mahsa Nicknam
    Fall 2009
    Research Area: Energy Conscious Technology
    Research Title: Performance-based Generative Design Approach for Long Span Roof Structures: Multiobjective Optimization, Toward the Integration of Energy and Structure
    e-mail: mnicknam@iit.edu

    Tuan Pham
    Fall 2009
    Research Area: Technology Application & Special Buildings
    Research Title: Guidelines for Functional and Space Programming on Hospital Facility Design in Vietnam
    e-mail: apham6@iit.edu

    Irina Susorova
    Fall 2009
    Research Area: Energy Conscious Technology
    Research Title: Evaluation of the Effects of Vegetation and Green Walls on Building Thermal Performance and Energy Consumption
    e-mail: isusorov@iit.edu

    Kristin Jones
    Summer 2010
    Research Area: Computer Applications
    Research Title: Visual Training in Architectural Education
    e-mail: kjones24@iit.edu

    Meysam Tabibzadeh
    Summer 2010
    Research Area: Energy Conscious Technology
    Research Title: Integration of Daylight in Commercially Used Buildings for Energy Saving Purpose
    e-mail: mtabibza@iit.edu

    Maryam Kalkatechi
    Fall 2010
    Research Area: Technology Application & Special Buildings
    e-mail: mkalkat1@iit.edu

    Mina Kalkatechi
    Fall 2010
    Research Area: History and Theory
    e-mail: mkalkate@iit.edu

    Anisur Rahman
    Fall 2010
    Research Area: Energy Conscious Technology
    Research Title: Optimizing the Envelope of Tall Office Buildings for Energy Efficiency and Thermal Comfort in the Tropic Climate of Dhaka
    e-mail: arahman5@iit.edu

    Aysan Khorraminejad
    Spring 2011
    Research Area: Energy Conscious Technology
    e-mail: akhorram@iit.edu

    Matin Alaghmandan
    Fall 2011
    Research Area: Structure within Architecture
    e-mail: malaghma@iit.edu

    Mohammed Alkhabbaz
    Fall 2011
    Research Area: History and Theory
    e-mail: malkhabb@iit.edu

    Jamil Abdullatif Binabid
    Fall 2011
    Research Area: Energy Conscious Technology
    e-mail: jbinabid@iit.edu

    Peng Du
    Fall 2011
    Research Area: Emerging Urbanisms
    e-mail: pdu@iit.edu

    Gilberto O. Nieto
    Fall 2011
    Research Area: Energy Conscious Technology
    e-mail: gosornio@iit.edu

    Nghia Phan
    Fall 2011
    Research Area: Energy Conscious Technology
    e-mail: nphan1@iit.edu

    Benjamin Riley
    Fall 2011
    Research Area: Emerging Urbanisms
    e-mail: rileyb@iit.edu

    Ahmed Hassan
    Spring 2012
    Research Area: Energy Conscious Technology
    e-mail: ahassan5@hawk.iit.edu