Armour College Of Engineering   myIIT Portal Login
    Undergraduate Admission
    Graduate Admission

    Administrative Offices

    Mechanical, Materials, & Aerospace Engineering Department

    Address 10 West 32nd Street
    Engineering 1 Building, Room 243
    Chicago, IL 60616-3793
    Contact Phone: 312.567.3175
    Fax:  312.567.7230
    E-Mail: mmae@iit.edu



    photo

    Keith J. Bowman

    Chair, Department of Mechanical, Materials, & Aerospace Engineering
    Duchossois Leadership Professor of Materials Engineering

    Office: E1-243A
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    Fax: 312.567.7230
    E-Mail: keith.bowman@iit.edu
    Bio

    photo

    Kevin W. Cassel

    Associate Chair
    Associate Professor

    Office: E1-209B
    Phone: 312.567.5939
    Fax: 312.567.7230
    E-Mail: cassel@iit.edu
    Bio

    photo

    Sudhakar E. Nair

    Graduate Studies Committee Chair
    Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Aerospace Engineering, Professor of Applied Mathematics

    Office: E1-246B
    Phone: 312.567.3180
    Fax: 312.567.7230
    E-Mail: nair@iit.edu
    Bio

    photo

    John C. Cesarone

    Undergraduate Studies Committee Chair
    Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

    Office: E1-261B
    Phone: 312.567.5813
    Fax: 312.567.7230
    E-Mail: cesarone@iit.edu
    Bio

    photo

    Seebany Datta-Barua

    At Large Faculty Representative
    Assistant Professor of Aerospace Engineering

    Office: E1-252B
    Phone: 312.567.3566
    Fax: 312.567.7230
    E-Mail: sdattaba@iit.edu
    Bio

    photo

    Bennetta Garrison

    Budget Coordinator


    Office: Room 127 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3071
    Fax: 312.567.8874
    E-Mail: garrison@iit.edu

    photo

    Russell Janota

    Director of MMAE Laboratories


    Office: E1-002
    Phone: 312.567.3551
    Fax: 312.567.8875
    E-Mail: janota@iit.edu

    photo

    Jessica Nicholson

    Academic Program Coordinator


    Office: E1-243B
    Phone: 312.567.3177
    Fax: 312.567.7230
    E-Mail: nicholsonj@iit.edu

    photo

    Elena Magnus

    Administrative Associate


    Office: E1-209
    Phone: 312.567.3188
    Fax: 312.567.7230
    E-Mail: magnus@iit.edu

    photo

    Robert Vladova

    Administrative Associate


    Office: E1-243
    Phone: 312.567.3176
    Fax: 312.567.7230
    E-Mail: rvladova@iit.edu