A Greek organization consists of a group of individuals that bond together for life through common goals, values, rituals, and aspirations. Fraternities and sororities provide their members with a built-in support system of friends and resources throughout a member's time at Illinois Tech and after graduation. There are opportunities for philanthropy, service, leadership, scholarship, and social activities. Below you will find a list of the chapters on Illinois Tech’s Campus.

Sororities

At Illinois Tech we are home to two sororities which are listed below.

Alpha Sigma Alpha—Illinois Tech Founding: 1999

Alpha Sigma Alpha—Illinois Tech Founding: 1999

President: Alyssa Thompson | president@asaiit.org

Recruitment Chair: Veronica Fishcer | vp.recruitment@asaiit.org

Instagram - @asazataphi

 


 

Kappa Phi Delta

Kappa Phi Delta—Illinois Tech Founding: 1904

President: Lyzzette Torres Rodriguez | ltorresrodriguez@hawk.iit.edu

Recruitment Chair: Lilibeth Arreola Caballer | larreolacaballer@hawk.iit.edu

 

Fraternities

At Illinois Tech we are home to eight fraternities.

Alpha Sigma Phi—Illinois Tech Founding: 1939

Alpha Sigma Phi—Illinois Tech Founding: 1939

President: Riley Ellis | rellis5@hawk.iit.edu

Recruitment Chair: Rayyan Kiwan| rkiwan@hawk.iit.edu

 

 


Delta Tau Delta—Illinois Tech Founding: 1901

Delta Tau Delta—Illinois Tech Founding: 1901

President: Kyle Racelis | kracelis@hawk.iit.edu

Recruitment Chair: recruitment@dtdgb.com

 

 


Omega Delta—Illlinois Tech Founding: 2003

Omega Delta—Illlinois Tech Founding: 2003

President: Rafael Uriel Garcia Escobedo| od.president.iit@gmail.com

Recruitment Chair: Roberto Hernandez Jr | rhernandejr@hawk.iit.edu

 

 


Phi Kappa Sigma—Illinois Tech Founding: 1898

Phi Kappa Sigma—Illinois Tech Founding: 1898

President: Skylar Martin| smartin11@hawk.iit.edu

Recruitment Chair: Sean Graney | sgraney@hawk.iit.edu

 

 


Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia—VanderCook College of Music Founding: 1993

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia—VanderCook College of Music Founding: 1993

President: Dan Schmitt | dschmitt@vandercook.edu

Recruitment Chair: Khristopher Granados | kgranados@vandercook.edu

 

 


Pi Kappa Phi—Illinois Tech Founding: 1935

Pi Kappa Phi—Illinois Tech Founding: 1935

President: Charles Svestka | archon@iitpikapps.com

Recruitment Chair:

 

 


Sigma Phi Epsilon—Illinois Tech Rechartered: 2020

Sigma Phi Epsilon—Illinois Tech Rechartered: 2020

President: Henry White | hwhite8@hawk.iit.edu

Recruitment Chair: Benjamin Kramek | bkramek@hawk.iit.edu

 

 


Triangle—Illinois Tech Founding: 1923

Triangle—Illinois Tech Founding: 1923

President: Thomas Novak | president@triangleiit.org

Recruitment Chair: Ramiro Alarcon | Recruitment@triangleiit.org

 

Related Organizations

Order of Omega—Eta Tau Chapter

Order of Omega is a leadership honor society for members of fraternity and sorority organizations. Order of Omega recognizes upperclassmen who have exemplified high standards in the areas of scholarship, leadership, involvement within their respective organization and within the fraternity/sorority, campus, and local community. Members share the common goal of recognizing the many outstanding student leaders at their institution.

Multicultural Greek Initiative

The purpose of this organization shall be to create a safe space for students to pursue incorporating multicultural greek organizations on Illinois Tech

  • President: Jimi Akintonde