From the administrations of Frank Wakeley Gunsaulus to Raj Echambadi, Illinois Institute of Technology's leaders have charted a direction for the university that has ensured student success and achievement.  

Raj Echambadi, who took office on Monday, August 16, 2021, is the 10th president of Illinois Institute of Technology. Kenneth T. Christensen was appointed provost and senior vice president for academic affairs on June 1, 2023. The president reports to the Illinois Tech Board of Trustees. 

Office of the President Office of the Provost