Financial Aid

Important Dates

Fall 2020

  • Priority submission (ensures federal financial aid is reflected on first bill) deadline for verification documents: Monday, June 15
  • Target submission (ensures federal financial aid disburses on first day of fall classes) deadline for verification documents: Friday, July 17
  • Disbursement of eligible aid for students studying abroad: Friday, August 14
  • Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied): Monday, August 24
  • Fall Semester tuition due: Tuesday, September 8
  • Disbursement of IL MAP Grant (assuming funding): Tuesday, September 8
  • Last day to use Collens Book Scholarship at the bookstore: Friday, September 11
  • Last day to submit Fall Semester Financial Aid Appeal: Monday, November 9
  • Last day to submit Fall Semester scholarship proration request: Monday, November 9
  • Last day to submit Fall Semester Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal: Monday, November 9
  • Last day to accept federal loans for the Fall Semester: Friday, November 20
  • Last day to submit Illinois Residency documentation for the Illinois MAP Grant: Monday, November 30

Spring 2021

  • Disbursement of eligible aid for students studying abroad: Monday, January 4
  • Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied): Saturday, January 11
  • Spring Semester tuition due: Monday, January 25
  • Disbursement of IL MAP Grant (assuming funding): Monday, January 25
  • Last day to use Collens Book Scholarship at the bookstore: Friday, January 29
  • Last day to submit Illinois Residency documentation for the Illinois MAP Grant: Friday, February 26
  • Last day to submit Spring Semester Financial Aid Appeal: Monday, April 5
  • Last day to submit Spring Semester scholarship proration request: Monday, April 5
  • Last day to submit Spring Semester Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal: Monday, April 5
  • Last day to accept federal loans for the Spring Semester: Friday, April 16