Financial Aid

Important Dates

Fall 2022

Financial Aid Event Date

Disbursement of eligible aid for students studying abroad

Friday, August 12, 2022

Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied)

Monday, August 22, 2022

Disbursement of the Illinois MAP Grant

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Last day to use book scholarships at the bookstore

Friday, September 9, 2022

Gilman Scholarship application deadline

Thursday, October 6, 2022

Last day to submit fall semester Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal

Friday, November 4, 2022

Last day to submit fall semester financial hardship appeal

Friday, November 4, 2022

Last day to submit fall semester scholarship proration request

Friday, November 4, 2022

Last day to accept or increase federal loans for the fall semester

Friday, November 18, 2022

Last day to submit Illinois Residency Verification for MAP grant recipients

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring 2023

Financial Aid Event Date

Disbursement of eligible aid for students studying abroad

Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied)

Monday, January 9, 2023

Disbursement of the Illinois MAP Grant

Monday, January 23, 2023

Last day to use book scholarships at the bookstore

Friday, January 27, 2023

Last day to submit spring semester Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal

Friday, February 24, 2023

Last day to submit spring semester financial hardship appeal

Friday, March 17, 2023

Last day to submit spring semester scholarship proration request

Friday, March 17, 2023

Last day to accept or increase federal loans for the spring semester

Friday, April 14, 2023