Head of Human Resources

 

Hilary Hudson Hosek

Hilary Hosek

Chief People Officer and Vice President for Human Resources and Talent Development
312.567.3012
hhudsonhosek@iit.edu

Hilary leads the human resources and student employment functions and also specializes in culture building across the university, leadership development for all, and driving other initiatives intended to improve our employees’ engagement and overall work experience.

 

 

Marlena Cannon

HR Assistant
312.567.3318
hr@iit.edu

Receptionist, General Inquiries, Scheduling, Student Employment Services and Data Entry, Student EPAF Questions and Processing, HR Purchasing, and Public Service Loan Forgiveness

 

Recruitment and Employee Relations

 

Amit Thomas

Amit Thomas

Sr. Director, Human Resources
312.567.3225
athomas18@iit.edu

Amit leads the Employee Relations, HRIS, and Student Employment functions.

Supported Departments: The Ed Kaplan Family Institute for Innovation and Tech Entrepreneurship & IPRO, Finance Department, Galvin Library, The Office of General Counsel, The Office of Research, and The Office of Title IX Compliance and HEA ompliance.

 

Melissa Munoz Rush

Melissa Muñoz-Rush

Sr. HR Business Partner
312.567.3319
mmunozrush@iit.edu

Supported Departments: Advancement, Chicago-Kent College of Law, Institute of Design, Lewis College of Science and Letters, and Office of Technology Services.

 

Nicole Sheppard

Nicole Sheppard

HR Associate
312.567.5194
nsheppard@iit.edu

Supported Departments: College of Architecture, Facilities Operations & Maintenance, Institute for Food Safety and Health, Robert W. Galvin Center for Electricity Innovation, Stuart School of Business, Wanger Institute for Sustainable Energy Research (WISER), and Enrollment, Student Services and Student Experiences.

 

 

Caleb Howell

HR Associate
312.567.5931
chowell3@iit.edu

Supported Departments: Armour College of Engineering, Athletics, College of Computing, Office of Digital Learning, Office of Marketing and Communications, and Pritzker Institute of Biomedical Science and Engineering.

 

Student Employment Services

 

 

Kathryn Potts

Student Employment Partner
312.567.6802
SEO Line: 312.567.5729
kpotts1@iit.edu

Paper Payroll Authorizations, Social Security Entries, Student Employment Compliance, Report Writing, Student Employment Verifications, SE Performance Concerns

 

HRIS and Process Improvement

 

George Llara

George Lara

Manager, HRIS
312.567.3906
elara7@iit.edu

EPAFs, Data Integrity, I-9’s, Background Checks, Unemployment Claims, Reporting, Banner & People Admin Technical Issues, Implementations, and HR Website Management.

 

Kristi Harreld 320x355

Kristi Harreld

HRIS Associate
312.567.5935
kharreld@iit.edu

Data Entry and Integrity, I-9’s, Background Checks, EPAFs

 

 

Christopher Thompson

HRIS Associate
312.567.5934
cthompson7@iit.edu

Data Entry and Integrity, I-9’s, Background Checks, EPAFs

 

 

Sue Parpart

Technical Business Analyst
312.567.8627
parpart@iit.edu

Benefits and Total Rewards

 

HR Viktoria Rill

Viktoria Rill

Director, Total Rewards
312.567.3353
vrill@iit.edu

Benefits and Worker’s Compensation

 

Anjuli Rabindranath

Anjuli Rabindranath

HR Associate
312.567.3998
arabindr@iit.edu

Benefits, EPAFs, I-9’s, Background Checks, Tuition Remission/Reimbursement