Chemistry Department Announces 2017–18 Student Awards


Social Media Links

The Department of Chemistry is proud to announce the 2017–18 student award winners:

Chemistry Undergraduate Junior Award
Abdallah Hasan (CHEM 3rd year)

Chemistry Undergraduate Senior Award
Melisa Alkan (CHEM 4th year)

Chemistry Teaching Assistant Award
Elwin Clutter, Ph.D. candidate

Chemistry Service Award
Shuyang Liu, Ph.D. candidate

Kilpatrick Fellowship
Golbarg Mohammadiroozbahani, Ph.D. candidate

The Kilpatrick Fellowship is made possible through a gift from the Kilpatrick Trust to honor Martin and Mary Kilpatrick. Martin Kilpatrick served as chair of the chemistry department from 1947–1960, and Mary Kilpatrick was a chemistry faculty member from 1947–1964.

Pictured above, from left: Elwin Clutter, Shuyang Liu, Golbarg Mohammadiroozbahani, Carlo Segre, Melisa Alkan, Abdallah Hasan