Departments and Services

Access Control and Parking Services (ACAPS)

Responsible for campus ID, building access control, and parking.

Dana Royal
Director, Access Control and Parking Services
Phone: 312.567.8975
Email: royal@iit.edu

Greg Makowski
Director, Security Systems Technology
Phone: 312.567.8949
Email: makowski@iit.edu

Learn More

Department of Public Safety

Responsible for public safety operations.

Emergencies: 312.808.6363
Non-Emergencies: 312.808.6300

Andy Yocum
Director, Public Safety
Phone: 312.808.6301
Email: ayocum@iit.edu

Learn More

Conviser Law Center (Chicago) Central Contact

Dawn Rupcich
Assistant Dean for Conviser Law Center Administration, Finance, CLE/CPE, Financial Aid, and the Center for Law and Computers
Phone: 312.906.5100
Email: drupcich@kentlaw.iit.edu

Emergency Management

Responsible for emergency preparedness, planning, and training.

Ron Starbuck
Emergency Management Specialist
Phone: 312.567.3919
Email: rstarbuck@iit.edu

Emergency repairs (evenings, weekends, and holidays)

Emergency concerns occurring outside of normal business hours on evenings, weekends, and holidays should be reported to Public Safety at 312.808.6300

Environmental Health and Safety (EHS)

Responsible for managing policy and compliance related to environmental health and safety.

Cindy Chaffee
Director, Environmental Health and Safety
Phone: 312.567.3084
Email: cchaffee@iit.edu

Facilities Operations and Maintenance (FOM)

SERVICE DESK

Phone: 312.567.3320
Email: facilities-helpdesk@iit.edu

Kevin Gallagher
Associate Vice President for Facilities
Phone: 312.567.8992
Email: gallagher@iit.edu

Moffett Campus (Bedford Park) Central Contacts

Edward Steiner
Director, Facilities and Pilot Plant
Phone: 708.563.8273
Email: steiner@iit.edu

Barb Neuman
Manager, Finance for Institute for Food Safety and Health (IFSH)
Phone: 708.563.8192
Email: neuman@iit.edu

Office of Campus Energy and Sustainability

Responsible for leading campus sustainability initiatives

Wenlong Gong
Energy Manager
Phone: 312.567.7545

Learn More

Office of Event Services

The Office of Event Services plans and produces thousands of events and meetings annually for the campus and neighborhood community. Event Services is a resource for internal and external meeting planners.

Event Services Main Desk

Phone: 312.567.3700
Email: events@iit.edu

Planning, Design, and Construction (PDC)

Kevin Gallagher
Associate Vice President for Facilities
Phone: 312.567.8992
Email: gallagher@iit.edu

Real Estate and Property Management

Responsible for real estate leasing and property management of rental facilities, IIT Tower, and University Technology Park.

Rice Campus (Wheaton) Central Contacts

Ann Scorza
Assistant Director, Rice Campus
Phone: 630.682.6005
Email: ascorza@iit.edu