Department of Chemistry 2018-19 Honors Announced


Social Media Links

Photo of hands wearing gloves in biology lab

The faculty of the Department of Chemistry announces the following award winners, and recognizes their accomplishments during the 2018-19 academic year:

Chemistry Undergraduate Junior Award (highest-achieving junior)
An Ling L. Engebretson (CHEM 3rd Year)

Chemistry Undergraduate Senior Award (highest-achieving senior)
Joseph M. O’Shea (CHEM 4th Year)

Chemistry Teaching Assistant Award (superior service as a teaching assistant)
Pearl Arora, Ph.D. candidate
Seun Ojedokun, Ph.D. candidate

Kilpatrick Fellow
Elahe Moazzen, Ph.D. candidate

The Kilpatrick Fellowship is made possible through a gift from the Kilpatrick Trust to honor Martin and Mary Kilpatrick. Martin Kilpatrick served as chair of the Department of Chemistry from 1947–1960, and Mary Kilpatrick was a chemistry faculty member from 1947–1964.