Photo of Carrie Hall and student working on an engine in the lab

More in About

As part of Illinois Tech—the only tech-focused university in Chicago—we are committed to excellence in technology-focused education, with a renewed emphasis on the entrepreneurial and ethical practice of engineering.

We are home to five departments and nine ABET-accredited undergraduate majors, which provides a wide breadth of exciting programs to choose from and start pursuing your dreams.

Illinois Tech alumni have advanced to careers as presidents of companies and professors at major universities—and have become members of the National Academy of Engineering, the highest distinction in the field.

Armour College of Engineering

10 West 33rd Street | Perlstein Hall, Suite 224 | Chicago, IL | 60616