Photo of Carrie Hall and student working on an engine in the lab

Leadership

Armour Dean’s Office

Cassel-Kevin-320x355

Kevin W. Cassel
Acting Dean, Armour College of Engineering
Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Professor of Applied Mathematics

Email: cassel@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5939

Georgia Papavasiliou

Georgia Papavasiliou
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: papavasiliou@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5959

Geoffrey Williamson

Geoffrey Williamson
Associate Dean for Graduate Affairs
Duchossois Leadership Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: williamson@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5960

Armour Department Chairs

Photo of Louis Cattafesta

Louis Cattafesta III
John G. and Jane E. Olin Endowed Department Chair in Mechanical, Materials, and Aerospace Engineering

Email: lcattafestaiii@iit.edu
Phone: 312-567-3780

John Georgiadis

John Georgiadis
R. A. Pritzker Professor and Department Chair, Biomedical Engineering

Email: jgeorgia@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5790

Photo of Pamela Houser

Pamela Houser
Interim INTM Director

Email: houser@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3584

Sohail Murad

Sohail Murad
Professor and Department Chair, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email: smurad1@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3867

Jafar Saniie

Jafar Saniie
Filmer Chair Professor and Department Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: saniie@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3412

Brent Stephens

Brent Stephens

Arthur W. Hill Endowed Chair in Sustainability
Professor of Architectural Engineering

Email: brent@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3629

Armour Dean’s Office Staff

Catherine Gerhard
Administrative Coordinator
Email: cgerhard@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5806

Craig Johnson
Head of Machine Shop & Coordinator of Student Fabrication and Design Studio
Email: johnsoncr@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3201

Darci McHale
Director of Finance and Operations
Email: mchale@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3848

Oscar Stan Johnson Jr.
Shop Technician
Email: stan.johnson@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3903

Richard Mindas
Financial Administrator 2
Email: rmindas@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5095

Sandra Stevens
Financial Administrator 2
Email: sstevens1@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5086

Armour College of Engineering

10 West 33rd Street | Perlstein Hall, Suite 224 | Chicago, IL | 60616
312.567.3009