Asadi lab )D_190927_0755 2400x1200

Leadership

Armour Dean’s Office

Kenneth Christensen 320x355

Kenneth T. Christensen, Ph.D.
Carol and Ed Kaplan Armour College Dean
Professor, Mechanical, Materials and Aerospace Engineering & Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering

Email: Kenneth.Christensen@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3009

Kevin W. Cassel, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Professor of Applied Mathematics

Email: cassel@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5939

Geoffrey Williamson

Geoffrey Williamson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Affairs
Duchossois Leadership Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: williamson@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5960

Bonnie Haferkamp

Bonnie Haferkamp, Ph.D.
Director of Student Success
Academic Director of Engineering Programs, Rice Campus
Senior Lecturer, Biomedical Engineering

Email: haferkamp@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5331

William Maurer

William Maurer
Director of Manufacturing Outreach Initiatives, Armour College of Engineering
Industry Professor, Industrial Technology and Management
Outreach Coordinator, Industrial Technology and Management

Email: maurer@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3654

Armour Department Chairs

Sumanta Acharya

Sumanta Acharya, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair, Mechanical, Materials and Aerospace Engineering

Email: sacharya1@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3175

John Georgiadis

John Georgiadis, Ph.D.
R. A. Pritzker Professor and Department Chair, Biomedical Engineering

Email: jgeorgia@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5790

Sohail Murad

Sohail Murad, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email: smurad1@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3867

Jafar Saniie

Jafar Saniie, Ph.D.
Filmer Chair Professor and Department Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: saniie@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3412

Brent Stephens

Brent Stephens, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair, Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering

Email: brent@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3629

Armour Dean’s Office Staff

Catherine Cusack
Administrative Coordinator
Email: ccusack@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5806

Craig Johnson
Head of Machine Shop & Coordinator of Student Fabrication and Design Studio
Email: johnsoncr@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3201

Oscar Stan Johnson Jr.
Shop Technician
Email: stan.johnson@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3903

Darci McHale
Director of Finance and Operations
Email: mchale@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3848

Richard Mindas
Financial Administrator 2
Email: rmindas@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5095

Sandra Stevens
Financial Administrator 2
Email: sstevens1@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5086

Armour College of Engineering

10 West 33rd Street | Perlstein Hall, Suite 224 | Chicago, IL | 60616
312.567.3009