Elisabeth Hildt
Professor of Philosophy
Phone: 312.567.3902
Fax: 312.567.3016


Kelly Laas
Phone: 312.567.6913
Fax: 312.567.3016

Senior Fellow

Michael Davis
Professor of Philosophy
Phone: 312.567.3017 
Fax: 312.567.3016 

Faculty Associated With the Center

Mustafa Bilgic, Computer Science 

Abhinav Bhushan, Biomedical Engineering

Alicia Bunton, Community Affairs 

Carol Davids, Computer Science  

Jennifer DeWinter, Dean, Lewis College of Science and Letters 

Mar Hicks, Humanities 

Andrew Howard, Biology and Physics 

Arlen Moller, Psychology 

Sohail Murad, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Ullica Segerstrale, Social Sciences 

Kai Shu, Computer Science 

Marcella Vaicik, Biomedical Engineering


Robert Ladenson
Professor of Philosophy
Phone: 312.567.3474
Fax: 312.567.3016

Former Visiting Scholars

Paula Alves, Summer Intern, (Summer 2016) 
Pascal Amara, Visiting Scholar, University of Mainz (Summer 2015)
Lina Wei, Visiting Scholar, Zhejiang University (September 2018–June 2019)
Hengli Zhang, Visiting Scholar, Beijing University of Technology (April 2015–May 2016)

Former Post-Doctoral Fellows

Geoff Holtzman (August 2015–June 2017)

Former Predoctoral Fellows

Leilasadat Mirghaderi (August 2019–May 2023)
Monika Sziron (August 2017–December 2022)
Michael DeAnda (January 2019–May 2019)

Founders of CSEP

Fay Horton Sawyier, Professor of Philosophy (1964–88), Founding Member of the Center for the Study of Ethics in the Professions (1976–2004)
Vivian Weil, Emeritus Director, Professor of Philosophy, (1976–2016)