Endowed Chairs and Distinguished Professors

WISER Faculty Affiliates Holding University Distinguished Professorships and Chair Professorships

The following WISER Faculty Affiliates hold university distinguished professorships and endowed chair professorships. Click on links for more information regarding their specific research areas.

Hamid Arastoopour
Henry R. Linden Endowed Chair in Engineering Hamid Arastoopour
Ali Cinar
Hyosung S. R. Cho Endowed Chair in Engineering Ali Cinar
Dimitri Gidaspow
University Distinguished Professor Emeritus Dimitri Gidaspow
Jafar Saniie
Walter and Harriet Filmer Endowed Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering Jafar Saniie
Carlo Segre
Duchossois Leadership Professor Carlo Segre
J. Robert Selman
University Distinguished Professor Emeritus J. Robert Selman
Mohammad Shahidehpour
Distinguished Bodine Endowed Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering Mohammad Shahidehpour
Leon Shaw
Rowe Family Endowed Chair in Sustainable Energy Leon Shaw
Darsh T. Wasan
Distinguished Motorola Professor of Chemical Engineering Darsh T. Wasan
Qing-Chang Zhong
Max McGraw Endowed Chair in Energy and Power Engineering and Management Qing-Chang Zhong