Meet Our Team

Illinois Tech prides itself on our collaborative and impactful community—and that includes the admission process. Feel free to reach out to your admission counselor if you have any questions about the application process.

Illinois Institute of Technology
Office of Undergraduate Admission

10 West 33rd Street
Perlstein Hall, Room 101
Chicago, IL 60616

Phone: 312.567.3025 | 800.448.2329 (toll free)
Text/SMS: 312.300.2645
Email: admission@iit.edu | intl@iit.edu (international students)

Visit Opportunities: View our Visit and Tour page for more information or email to visit@iit.edu.

Transferring to Illinois Tech? Schedule a 1-on-1 appointment with an admission counselor to create your transfer plan.

Admission Counselors and Staff

First Year/Freshmen | Transfer | VisitLeadership Team

First Year / Freshmen Counselors

Are you an international student living outside of the U.S.? Reach out to intl@iit.edu to connect with your admission counselor.

Diana Zhu

Diana Zhu

Assistant Director of First-Year Admission

312.567.3102
dzhu11@iit.edu

Territories: DC, FL, GA, MA, MD, NC, TN, TX, VA, AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, DE, HI, ID, LA, ME, MT, MS, ND, NH, NM, NV, OK, OR, RI, SC, SD, UT, VT, WA, WV, WY

Illinois: click here

 

 
Armando Bocanegra

Armando Bocanegra

(B.S. Mechanical Engineering '20)

Admission Counselor

312.567.6935
abocanegra@iit.edu

Territories: IN, KY, MI, MN, WI
Illinois: click here

 
Yujie Huang

Yujie Huang

Senior Admission Counselor

312.567.3975
yhuang128@iit.edu

Territories: CT, DE, IA, KS, MO, NE, NJ, NY, OH, PA
Dual Degree Programs

Illinois: click here

 
 

 

UGA Kevin Resnik Admission

Kevin Resnick

Admission Counselor

312.567.6933
kresnick@iit.edu

Territories: All Chicago schools (public, private, and charter) north of Madison Ave.

 

UGA Ebonie Hughes Allen Admission

Ebonie Hughes-Allen

Admission Counselor

312.567.6936
ehughesallen@iit.edu

Territories: All Chicago schools (public, private, and charter) south of Madison Ave.

 

David Coons

David Coons

Admission Counselor

dcoons@iit.edu

Meet With Me

 

Doneri Mayhay

Doneri Mayhay

Admission Counselor

dmayhay@iit.edu

 

Transfer Counselor

Don't see your school listed? Contact any of our transfer counselors below, and we'd be happy to assist you!
If you are an international student living outside of the U.S., reach out to intl@iit.edu to connect with your admission counselor.

 

 

Maria Kaye UGA Counselor

Marie Kaye

Associate Director of Transfer Admission

312.567.6945
mkaye@iit.edu

Joint and Non-Degree Programs

Schools include: Wilbur Wright College (Wright GAP), Harold Washington College, Malcolm X College, Maccormac College, Harry S Truman College, Richard J Daley College, Prairie State College, Olive-Harvey College, Kennedy King College, College of Dupage, College of Lake County, Elgin Community College, Harper College, Kishwaukee College, McHenry County College, Oakton Community College, Rock Valley College, Triton College, Waubonsee Community College, Ivy Tech Community College - Gary, Ivy Tech Community College - Fort Wayne, Ivy Tech Community College - Valparaiso, Joliet Junior College, Kankakee Community College, Moraine Valley College, Morton College, Parkland College, South Suburban College

Meet With Me

 

 

Devon Jefferson

Transfer Admission Counselor

djefferson2@iit.edu

Territories: Wilbur Wright College, Harold Washington College, Malcolm X College, Maccormac College, Harry S Truman College, Richard J Daley College, Prairie State College, Olive-Harvey College, Kennedy King College

Meet With Me

 

 

 

Lauren Kessler

Lauren Kessler

Transfer Admission Counselor

lkessler@iit.edu

Territories: College of Dupage, College of Lake County, Elgin Community College, Harper College, Kishwaukee College, McHenry County College, Oakton Community College, Rock Valley College, Triton College, Waubonsee Community College

Meet With Me

 

 

 

 

Marcus Tweedy

Transfer Admission Counselor

mtweedy1@iit.edu

Territories: Ivy Tech Community College - Gary, Ivy Tech Community College - Fort Wayne, Ivy Tech Community College - Valparaiso, Joliet Junior College, Kankakee Community College, Moraine Valley College, Morton College, Parkland College, South Suburban College

 

 

Leadership and Administration

 

Margarita Fraga

Margarita Fraga

Visit and Program Coordinator

312.567.5191
fragam@iit.edu

 

Elle Dils

Elle Dils

Assistant Admission Counselor

312.567.3193
edils@hawk.iit.edu

 

Gavin Waits

Gavin Waits

Senior Associate Director of Guest Experiences

312.567.3193
gwaits@iit.edu

 

Lynn Cosby

Lynn Cosby

Assistant Director of Events

mcosby1@​iit.​edu

Freddy Estrada

Freddy Estrada

Director of Transfer Articulation

aestrada5@iit.edu

 

 

Mariano Rivera

Transfer Credit and Articulation Analyst

mrivera19@iit.edu

 

Ashanda Simmons

Ashanda Simmons

Assistant Director of Operations

asimmons1@iit.edu

 

Omkar Todkar

Omkar Todkar

Director of Enrollment marketing of Undergraduate Admission (Interim)

otodkar@iit.edu

 

Luis Zozaya

Luis Zozaya

Digital Communication Specialist

312.567.5861
lzozaya@iit.edu

 

Tanvi Ggupta

Tanvi Gupta

Marketing Operations Data Analyst of Undergraduate Admission

tgupta15@iit.edu

Fareine Suarez

Fareine Suarez

Assistant Vice President of Undergraduate Admission (Interim)

 

Markie Rhodes

Markie Rhodes

Director of Undergraduate Admission

312.567.3096
mrhodes1@iit.edu

 

 
 

 

Diana Zhu

Diana Zhu

Assistant Director of First-Year Admission

312.567.3102
dzhu11@iit.edu

 

Maria Kaye UGA Counselor

Marie Kaye

Associate Director of Transfer Admission

312.567.6945
mkaye@iit.edu