Meet the Undergraduate Admission Team

Illinois Tech prides itself on our collaborative and impactful community—and that includes the admission process. Feel free to reach out to your admission counselor if you have any questions about the application process.

Illinois Institute of Technology
Office of Undergraduate Admission

10 West 33rd Street
Perlstein Hall, Room 101
Chicago, IL 60616

Phone: 312.567.3025 | 800.448.2329 (toll free)
Text/SMS: 312.300.2645
Email: admission@iit.edu | intl@iit.edu (international students)

Visit Opportunities: View our Visit and Tour page for more information or email to visit@iit.edu.

Admission Counselors and Staff

First Year | International | Transfer | VisitLeadership Team

First Year

Our first-year counselors are here to assist you along the way! Each counselor is designated a geographic location or school, please refer to our list below.

Armando Bocanegra

Armando Bocanegra

(B.S. Mechanical Engineering '20)

Admission Counselor

312.567.6935
abocanegra@iit.edu

Territories: FL, GA, AL, MS, TX, NC, SC
Illinois: Boone County, De Kalb County, Kane County, Stephenson County, IMSA, Southwest CPS

Meet with me

 

Yujie Huang

Yujie Huang

Senior Admission Counselor

312.567.3975
yhuang128@iit.edu

Dual Degree Programs
Territories: KS, TN, OK, NE, ND, SD, KY, LA, AR

Illinois: Ogle County, Winnebago County, Grundy County, La Salle County, Lee County, Northwest CPS 

MEET WITH ME

 

UGA Kevin Resnik Admission

Kevin Resnick

Admission Counselor

312.567.6933
kresnick@iit.edu

Territories: PA, NJ, CT, NY, RI, MA, NH, VT, ME, VA, WV, MD, DE, DC

Illinois: McHenry County, Northeast CPS

MEET WITH ME

 

David Coons

David Coons

Admission Counselor

312.567.3472
dcoons@iit.edu

Meet with me

 

Moira McAuliffe

Moira McAuliffe

Admission Counselor

312.567.3309
mmcauliffe@iit.edu

Territories: WA, OR, CA, NV, ID, MT, UT, WY, HI, AK, NM, AZ, CO
Illinois: IL03, IL04, IL05, Putnam County, Bureau County

MEET WITH ME

 
 

 

Doneri Mayhay

Doneri Mayhay

Admission Counselor

312.567.3439
dmayhay@iit.edu

MEET WITH ME

 

International Counselors

Our experienced international counselors can assist with questions related to international application requirements, campus life, and living in Chicago. Get to learn more by signing up for a virtual appointment.

Michelle Moery

Michelle Moery

International Admissions Advisor

312.567.5293
mmoery@iit.edu

Territories: Asia, India, China

Meet With Me

 

Genie Melamed

Genie Melamed

International Admissions Advisor

312.567.3891
emelamed@iit.edu

Territories: Europe, Middle East, Africa, Australia, Latin America

Meet With Me

 

Chloe Wu

Chloe Wu

Senior International Admission Advisor

312.567.3980
cwu70@iit.edu

Territories: International graduate partnerships

Meet With Me

 

Stella Wang

Stella Wang

Assistant Director of International Admissions

312.567.3617
xwang279@iit.edu

Meet With Me

 

Transfer Counselor

Don't see your school listed? Contact any of our transfer counselors below, and we'd be happy to assist you!
If you are an international student living outside of the U.S., reach out to intl@iit.edu to connect with your admission counselor.

Devon Jefferson

Devon Jefferson

Transfer Admission Counselor

312.567.3503
djefferson2@iit.edu

Wright GAP and Non-Degree Programs

Territories: Wilbur Wright College, Harold Washington College, Malcolm X College, Maccormac College, Harry S Truman College, Richard J Daley College, Prairie State College, Olive-Harvey College, Kennedy King College

DC, DE, FL, MD, NJ, NY, PA, PR, VI, CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT

Meet With Me

 

Lauren Kessler

Lauren Kessler

Transfer Admission Counselor

312.567.3715
lkessler@iit.edu

Territories: College of Dupage, College of Lake County, Elgin Community College, Harper College, Kishwaukee College, McHenry County College, Oakton Community College, Rock Valley College, Triton College, Waubonsee Community College

CA, HI, GU, AS, PW, FM, MH, AK, ID, MT, NV, OR, UT, WA, AL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, TX, VA

Meet With Me

 

Marcus Tweedy

Marcus Tweedy

Transfer Admission Counselor

312.567.3571
mtweedy1@iit.edu

Meet With Me

Joint Programs

Territories: Ivy Tech Community College - Gary, Ivy Tech Community College - Fort Wayne, Ivy Tech Community College - Valparaiso, Joliet Junior College, Kankakee Community College, Moraine Valley College, Morton College, Parkland College, South Suburban College

AZ, AR, CO, IL, IN, IA, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, NM, ND, OH, OK, SD, WV, WI, WY

Leadership and Administration

 

Margarita Fraga

Margarita Fraga

Visit and Program Coordinator

312.567.5191
fragam@iit.edu

 

Elle Dils

Elle Dils

Assistant Admission Counselor

312.567.3193
edils@hawk.iit.edu

 

Gavin Waits

Gavin Waits

Senior Associate Director of Guest Experiences

312.567.3193
gwaits@iit.edu

 

Lynn Cosby

Lynn Cosby

Assistant Director of Events

mcosby1@​iit.​edu

 

Freddy Estrada

Freddy Estrada

Director of Transfer Articulation

aestrada5@iit.edu

 

Mariano Rivera

Mariano Rivera

Transfer Credit and Articulation Analyst

mrivera19@iit.edu

 

Ashanda Simmons

Ashanda Simmons

Assistant Director of Operations

asimmons1@iit.edu

 

Omkar Todkar

Omkar Todkar

Director of Enrollment marketing of Undergraduate Admission (Interim)

otodkar@iit.edu

 

Luis Zozaya

Luis Zozaya

Digital Communication Specialist

312.567.5861
lzozaya@iit.edu

 

Tanvi Ggupta

Tanvi Gupta

Marketing Operations Data Analyst of Undergraduate Admission

tgupta15@iit.edu

 

Fareine Suarez

Fareine Suarez

Assistant Vice President of Undergraduate Admission (Interim)

 

Markie Rhodes

Markie Rhodes

Director of Undergraduate Admission

312.567.3096
mrhodes1@iit.edu

 

Diana Zhu

Diana Zhu

Assistant Director of First-Year Admission

312.567.3102
dzhu11@iit.edu

Athletic Liaison

 

Maria Kaye UGA Counselor

Marie Kaye

Associate Director of Transfer Admission

312.567.6945
mkaye@iit.edu