Meet Our Team

Illinois Tech prides itself on our collaborative and impactful community—and that includes the admission process. Feel free to reach out to your admission counselor if you have any questions about the application process.

Illinois Institute of Technology
Office of Undergraduate Admission

10 West 33rd Street
Perlstein Hall, Room 101
Chicago, IL 60616

Phone: 312.​567.​3025 | 800.​448.​2329 (toll free)
Text/SMS: 312.​300.​2645
Email: admission@​iit.​edu | intl@​iit.​edu (international students)

Visit Opportunities: View our Visit and Tour page for more information or email to visit@iit.edu.

Transferring to Illinois Tech? Schedule a 1-on-1 appointment with an admission counselor to create your transfer plan.

Admission Counselors and Staff

First Year/Freshmen | International |Transfer | Visit | Pre-College Programs | Leadership Team

First Year/Freshmen Team

Kaelen Evon

Kaelen Evon

Admission Counselor

312.971.2931
kevon@iit.edu

Territories: IN, KY, MI, MN, WI
Illinois: click here
Dual Degree Programs

 

 

Will Kauff

Will Kauff

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission

312.567.3157
wkauff@iit.edu

Territories: AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, HI, IA, ID, KS, LA, KO, ME, MT, MS, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, UT, VT, WA, WV, WY

Illinois: click here

 

Natalia Linares

Natalia Linares

Admission Counselor

nlinares@iit.edu

Territories: Chicago Public and Charter Schools

Illinois: click here

 

 

Diana Zhu

Diana Zhu

Admission Counselor

312.567.3102
dzhu11@iit.edu

Territories: DC, FL, GA, MA, MD, NC, TN, TX, VA, Chicago Private Schools

Illinois: click here

 

International Team

 

Tylar Hardy

Tylar Hardy

International Admission Counselor

312.567.5722
thardy4@iit.edu

Territories: North America (Canada & Mexico), Central & South America, the Caribbean, India, International students in the U.S. (high school students, transfer students outside of Illinois). Visiting/Exchange students.

 

Claire Johnson

Claire Johnson

Senior International Admission Counselor

312.567.6935
cjohnson9@iit.edu

Territories: Africa, Europe, Middle East, East Asia, Southeast Asia, Australia/Oceania, U.S. citizens living abroad

 

 

Transfer Team

"Don't see your school listed? Contact any of our transfer counselors below, and we'd be happy to assist you!

 

Jose Alvarado

Jose Alvarado

Senior Transfer Admission Counselor

312.567.6941
jalvarado@iit.edu

Schools include: Harold Washington College, Harry S. Truman College, Kennedy King College, Maccormac College, Malcolm X College, Olive-Harvey College, Prairie State College, Richard J. Daley College, Wilbur Wright College

See when Jose will visit your school.

 

Maria Kaye UGA Counselor

Marie Kaye

Transfer Admission Counselor

312.567.6945
mkaye@iit.edu

Schools include: College of Dupage, College of Lake County, Elgin Community College, Harper College, Kishwaukee College, McHenry County College, Oakton Community College, Rock Valley College, Triton College, Waubonsee Community College

 

Jamie Mandolini

Jamie Mandolini

Transfer Admission Counselor

312.567.3027
jmandolini@iit.edu

Schools include: Ivy Tech Community College - Gary, Ivy Tech Community College - Fort Wayne, Ivy Tech Community College - Valparaiso, Joliet Junior College, Kankakee Community College, Moraine Valley College, Morton College, Parkland College, South Suburban College

 

Tylar Hardy

Tylar Hardy

International Admission Counselor

312.567.5722
thardy4@iit.edu

Schools Include: International students living in the U.S. enrolled in schools not listed above

 

 

 

Visit Team

 

Margarita Fraga

Margarita Fraga

Visit and Program Coordinator

312.567.5191
fragam@iit.edu

 

Rachel Hirsh

Rachel Hirsh

Event Manager and Pre-College Instructor

312.448.7328
rhirsh@iit.edu

 

Joel Meyer

Joel Meyer

Assistant Admission Counselor

312.567.3193
jmeyer15@hawk.iit.edu

 

Leadership Team

 

Mike Gosz

Michael Gosz

Vice President for Enrollment and Senior Vice Provost

 

Toni Riley

Toni Riley

Associate Vice President of Undergraduate Admission and Pre-collegiate Programs

312.567.5239
triley6@iit.edu

 

Samantha de Leon

Samantha de Leon

Associate Director of International Enrollment

312.567.6942
sdeleon2@iit.edu

 

Freddy Estrada

Freddy Estrada

Assistant Director of Transfer Articulation

aestrada5@iit.edu

 

Tim Lipman

Timothy Lipman

Associate Director of Operations

312.567.6933
tlipman@iit.edu

 

Natalie Polacek

Natalie Polacek

Assistant Director of Pre-Collegiate Programs

312.567.3015
npolacek@iit.edu

 

Vinika Porwal

Vinika Porwal

STEM Partnership Manager

312.567.5885
vporwal@iit.edu

 

Markie Rhodes

Markie Rhodes

Senior Associate Director of Undergraduate Admission and First-Year Experience

312.567.3096
mrhodes1@iit.edu

 

Fareine Suarez

Fareine Suarez

Associate Director of Enrollment Marketing

312.567.5861
fsuarez1@iit.edu

 

Gavin Waits

Gavin Waits

Senior Associate Director of Guest Experiences

312.567.3193
gwaits@iit.edu