Meet Our Team

Illinois Tech prides itself on our collaborative and impactful community—and that includes the admission process. Feel free to reach out to your admission counselor if you have any questions about the application process.

Illinois Institute of Technology
Office of Undergraduate Admission

10 West 33rd Street
Perlstein Hall, Room 101
Chicago, IL 60616

Phone: 312.567.3025 | 800.448.2329 (toll free)
Text/SMS: 312.300.2645
Email: admission@iit.edu | intl@iit.edu (international students)

Visit Opportunities: View our Visit and Tour page for more information or email to visit@iit.edu.

Transferring to Illinois Tech? Schedule a 1-on-1 appointment with an admission counselor to create your transfer plan.

 

Admission Counselors and Staff

First Year/Freshmen | International |Transfer | Visit | Pre-College Programs | Leadership Team

First Year / Freshmen Counselors

 
Yujie Huang

Yujie Huang

Admission Counselor

312.567.3975
yhuang128@iit.edu

Territories: CT, DE, IA, KS, MO, NE, NJ, NY, OH, PA
Dual Degree Programs

Illinois: click here

 

Will Kauff

Will Kauff

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission

312.567.3157
wkauff@iit.edu

Territories: AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, DE, HI, ID, IN, KY, LA,ME, MI, MN, MT, MS, ND, NH, NM, NV, OK, OR, RI, SC, SD, UT, VT, WA, WI, WV, WY

Illinois: click here

 

Natalie Polacek

Natalie Polacek

Admission Counselor

312.567.3025
admission@iit.edu

Territories: CPS/Chicago Public and Charter Schools

 

Diana Zhu

Diana Zhu

Admission Counselor

312.567.3102
dzhu11@iit.edu

Territories: DC, FL, GA, MA, MD, NC, TN, TX, VA, Chicago Private Schools

Illinois: click here

 

International Counselors

Tylar Hardy

Tylar Hardy

International Admission Counselor

312.567.5722
thardy4@iit.edu

Territories: North America (Canada & Mexico), Central & South America, the Caribbean, India, International students in the U.S. (high school students, transfer students outside of Illinois). Visiting/Exchange students.

 

Claire Johnson

Claire Johnson

Senior International Admission Counselor

312.567.6935
cjohnson9@iit.edu

Territories: Africa, Europe, Middle East, East Asia, Southeast Asia, Australia/Oceania, U.S. citizens living abroad

 

Transfer Counselors

"Don't see your school listed? Contact any of our transfer counselors below, and we'd be happy to assist you!

Michaela Doyle

Michaela Doyle

Transfer Admission Counselor

312.​567.​3027

mdoyle7@iit.edu

Schools include: College of Dupage, College of Lake County, Elgin Community College, Harper College, Kishwaukee College, McHenry County College, Oakton Community College, Rock Valley College, Triton College, Waubonsee Community College

Meet With Me

 

Maria Kaye UGA Counselor

Marie Kaye

Transfer Admission Counselor

312.567.6945
mkaye@iit.edu

Joint and Non-Degree Programs

Schools include: Wilbur Wright College (Wright GAP), Harold Washington College, Malcolm X College, Maccormac College, Harry S Truman College, Richard J Daley College, Prairie State College, Olive-Harvey College, Kennedy King College

Meet With Me

 

Tylar Hardy

Tylar Hardy

International Admission Counselor

312.567.5722
thardy4@iit.edu

Schools Include: International students living in the U.S. enrolled in schools not listed above

 

Chandler Stafford

Chandler Stafford

Transfer Admission Counselor

312.​567.​6941

cstafford@iit.edu

Schools Include: Ivy Tech Community College - Gary, Ivy Tech Community College - Fort Wayne, Ivy Tech Community College - Valparaiso, Joliet Junior College, Kankakee Community College, Moraine Valley College, Morton College, Parkland College, South Suburban College

Meet With Me

 

Leadership and Administration

 

Margarita Fraga

Margarita Fraga

Visit and Program Coordinator

312.567.5191
fragam@iit.edu

 

Nick MacQeen

Nick MacQueen

Admission Event Coordinator

312.567.3839
nmacqueen@iit.edu

 

Joel Meyer

Joel Meyer

Assistant Admission Counselor

312.567.3193
jmeyer15@hawk.iit.edu

 

Gavin Waits

Gavin Waits

Senior Associate Director of Guest Experiences

312.567.3193
gwaits@iit.edu

 

 

Natalie Polacek

Natalie Polacek

Director of Chicago Enrollment

312.567.3015
npolacek@iit.edu

 

Vinika Porwal

Vinika Porwal

STEM Partnership Manager

312.567.5885
vporwal@iit.edu

 

Freddy Estrada

Freddy Estrada

Assistant Director of Transfer Articulation

aestrada5@iit.edu

 

Ashanda Simmons

Ashanda Simmons

Assistant Director of Operations

asimmons1@​iit.​edu

 

Fareine Suarez

Fareine Suarez

Director of Enrollment Marketing

312.567.5861
fsuarez1@iit.edu

 

Luis Zozaya

Luis Zozaya

Digital Communication Specialist

312.567.5861
lzozaya@iit.edu

 

 
Toni Riley

Toni Riley

Associate Vice President of Undergraduate Admission and Pre-collegiate Programs

312.567.5239
triley6@iit.edu

 

Samantha de Leon

Samantha de Leon

Associate Director of International Enrollment

312.567.6942
sdeleon2@iit.edu

 

Markie Rhodes

Markie Rhodes

Senior Associate Director of Undergraduate Admission and First-Year Experience

312.567.3096
mrhodes1@iit.edu

 

Will Kauff

Will Kauff

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission

312.567.3157
wkauff@iit.edu