Student and professor in the Bloomberg Lab

Board of Advisors

The Stuart School of Business Board of Advisors offers vital perspectives on aligning the school’s research programs, educational goals, and professional and development activities with the needs of the business community. Board members are an invaluable resource in the efforts to strengthen the curricula, expand faculty linkages to the business community, enrich the student learning experience, develop financial resources, and assist with the advancement activities of Stuart.

(For reference: A—Alum; T—Illinois Tech Trustee)

Michael Palumbo (A, T), Chair

Founder and Chairman, MJP Capital

Kumar Abhijeet (A)

Vice President, Global Sales, Ocient

Parth D. Amin, CFA (A)

Founder and Chairman, SLK Software Services Pvt. Ltd

Patrick Bourbon, CFA (A)

Founder, Bourbon Financial Management

John P. Calamos Sr. (A, T)

Founder, Chairman, and Global Chief Investment Officer, Calamos Investments

TC Chatterjee

CEO, Griffith Foods Group

Frank M. Clark III (A, T)

Managing Partner, Centurion Enterprises Group

James H. Colon

Retired Vice President of Product Communications, North America, Toyota

Tony Culley-Foster

Founder and President, CFCO International

Hazem Dawani (A, T)

CEO and Co-Founder, GigaStar

Dan Ephraim (A, T)

President, Modern Process Equipment Corporation

Jeffrey Eschbach

President, Chicago Early Growth Ventures

Alvin L. Gorman (T)

Chairman, Power Construction Company, LLC

Jon Gorman

Senior Vice President, Power Construction Company, LLC

Arlene Harris

CEO, Dyna, LLC

Lauren Hensel (A)

Founder, Launch Education Advisors

Norbert O. Kaiser (A, T)

Retired Chairman, KPIG, Inc.

John K. Kerin Jr. (A)

Past Chief Executive Officer and President, Chicago Stock Exchange

Lerry Knox (A)

CEO and Co-Founder, Sovereign Infrastructure Group (SIG)

Marlena Lee

Global Head of Investment, Dimensional Fund Advisors

Christopher C. Melvin, Jr.

Founder, Melvin & Company LLC

Rosemarie Mitchell (T)

Retired CEO, ABS Associates, Inc.

Brigid Reidy (A)

Partner, Cresset Capital

Vijay Singh

Founder, President, and CEO, Argus Healthcare Solutions, Inc.

Alexander Tang

Vice President, IPD Capital, LLC

Patricia Turnbull

President and COO, Workplace IQX

Honorary Board Membership

Ellen Costello

President and CEO, Harris Financial Corp.

Terrence A. Duffy

Executive Chairman, CME Group

James Reynolds Jr., CFA

Chairman and CEO, Loop Capital Markets

Stuart School of Business

565 West Adams Street | 4th Floor | Chicago, IL | 60661