Office of the Registrar

Department Permit and Time-Conflict Permit Approvers

An electronic permit is required to register for some courses. Additionally, students may need to request a permit to override a registration add error—see Registration Errors and Descriptions. Please note that an electronic permit differs from a faculty or staff member giving verbal permission to register for a course.

The following faculty/staff have been approved to manage their department's electronic permit process:

Department/Unit Contact Office Email Address Phone
Air Force ROTC Kyle Hees IT 15E3-1 312.567.3801
Anna Olsen IT 15D3-2 312.567.3807
Applied Mathematics (Undergraduate Students Only) Kiah Wah Ong RE 206 312.567.3630
Applied Mathematics (Graduate Students Only) Igor Cialenco RE 125B 312.567.3131
Architecture Cynthia Torres CR UC4 312.567.8835
Kathleen S. Nagle CR UC4 312.567.3230
Armour College of Engineering (ENGR Courses Only) Catherine Gerhard PH 224 312.567.5806
Biology Tanya Bekyarova PS 182D 312.567.3428
Jialing Xiang PS 294 312.567.3491
Biomedical Engineering John Georgiadis WH 314 312.567.5790
Catherine D'Amico WH 314 312.567.5324
Promila Dhar WH 301B 312.567.5096
Career Management Center (All Students Except Stuart) CMC Advisors HH 113 312.567.6800
Career Management Center (Stuart Students Only) CMC Advisors IT 18th Floor 312.906.6500
Chemical and Biological Engineering (Undergraduate Students Only) Victor Perez-Luna PH 127 312.567.3963
Chemical and Biological Engineering Beatrice Person PH 127 312.567.3533
Chemical and Biological Engineering (Graduate Students Only) Javad Abbasian PH 143 312.567.3047
Chemistry Katherine Leight PS 136A 312.567.8672
Yuanbing Mao PS 136 312.567.3815
Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering Charlotte Jackson AM 228C 312.567.3541
Computer Science Computer Science Registration N/A N/A
Electrical and Computer Engineering Joanette Catino SH 103 312.567.7977
Jafar Saniie SH 105 312.567.3412
English Language Services (IEP, PCA, and PESL Courses) N/A IT 4C9-1 312.567.5220
Food Science and Nutrition (FDSN, FPE, and FST Courses) Todd Diel MF 91-215 312.906.6584
Graduate Academic Affairs (GCS Courses Only) N/A IT 7D7-1 312.567.3024
Humanities Amber Moore SH 116/216 312.567.5126
Industrial Technology and Management (INTM) Pamela Houser TS 4004 312.567.3584
Cynthia Spoor TS 4001 312.567.3652
Information Technology and Management (ITM) Jeremy Hajek RC 209 630.682.6075
Ryan Nelson PH 223 312.567.5192
Raymond Trygstad PH 223 630.447.9009
Institute of Design Shari Jones KI 312.567.3342
Matthew Mayfield KI 201 312.567.6477
Interprofessional Project (IPRO) Program Casey Crail KI 111 312.567.3162
Chicago-Kent College of Law Jerry Seaton DT 220A 312.906.5080
Mechanical, Materials, and Aerospace Engineering (MMAE) Elena Magnus RE 243 312.567.3731
Mathematics and Science Education Sharon Grant TN 4022 312.567.3660
Navy ROTC Darwin Chen IT 15E8-1 312.567.8963
Physics Bhoopesh Mishra PS 174B  
Professional Development (Domestic and International Certificate Courses) Scott F. Pfeiffer IT 14C3-1 312.567.5922
Psychology Kristina Bauer TC 212 312.567.5349
Social Sciences Jeffrey Terry PS 166B 312.567.3576
Stuart School of Business (Undergraduate Students) John Twombly IT 18F4-1 312.567.3997
Stuart School of Business (ACE Courses) ACE Program Manager N/A 312.906.6586
Stuart School of Business (Master Courses) Stuart Graduate Advisors IT 13th Floor N/A
Roland Calia IT 18C9-2 312.906.6505
M Krishna Erramilli IT 18F6-1 312.906.6573
Stuart School of Business (Ph.D. Students) Siva Balasubramanian IT 18C3-1 312.567.6516