Office of the Registrar

Department Permit and Time-Conflict Permit Approvers

An electronic permit is required to register for some courses. Additionally, students may need to request a permit to override a registration add error—see Registration Errors and Descriptions. Please note that an electronic permit differs from a faculty or staff member giving verbal permission to register for a course.

The following faculty/staff have been approved to manage their department's electronic permit process:

Department/Unit Contact Office Email Address Phone
Applied Mathematics (Undergraduate Students Only) Michael Pelsmajer RE 208 pelsmajer@iit.edu 312.567.8980
Applied Mathematics (Graduate Students Only) Igor Cialenco RE 125B cialenco@iit.edu 312.567.3131
Architecture Cynthia Torres CR UC4 ctorres2@iit.edu 312.567.8835
Jaucinta Burt CR UC4 jechols@iit.edu 312.567.3231
Kathleen S. Nagle CR UC4 nagle@iit.edu 312.567.3230
Armour College of Engineering (ENGR Courses Only) Bonnie Haferkamp PH 224 haferkamp@iit.edu 312.567.5331
Darci McHale PH 224 mchale@iit.edu 312.567.3848
Biology Tanya Bekyarova PS 182D bekytan@iit.edu 312.567.3428
Andrew Howard PS 174 howard@iit.edu 312.567.5881
Nicholas Menhart PS 352 menhart@iit.edu 312.567.3123
Kathryn Spink PS 146C spink@iit.edu 312.567.3441
Jialing Xiang PS 294 xiang@iit.edu 312.567.3491
Biomedical Engineering John Georgiadis WH 314 jgeorgia@iit.edu 312.567.5790
Jennifer Kang-Mieler WH 204 kang-mieler@iit.edu 312.567.3860
Georgia Papavasiliou WH 222 papavasiliou@iit.edu 312.567.5959
Career Management Center (All Students Except Stuart) CMC Advisors HH 113 cmc@iit.edu 312.567.6800
Career Management Center (Stuart Students Only) CMC Advisors IT 18th Floor careers@stuart.iit.edu 312.906.6500
Chemical and Biological Engineering (Undergraduate Students Only) Victor Perez-Luna PH 127 perezluna@iit.edu 312.567.3963
Chemical and Biological Engineering Beatrice Person PH 127 person@iit.edu 312.567.3533
Chemical and Biological Engineering (Graduate Students Only) Javad Abbasian PH 143 abbasian@iit.edu 312.567.3047
Chemistry Katherine Leight PS 136A kleight1@iit.edu 312.567.8672
Diep Nguyen PS 148B nguyen@iit.edu 312.567.8924
Zabel Panosyan PS 160 panosyan@iit.edu 312.567.3442
Benjamin Zion PS 106C bzion@iit.edu 312.567.3229
Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering Charlotte Jackson AM 228C cjackson6@iit.edu 312.567.3541
Computer Science Computer Science Registration N/A cs_registration@iit.edu N/A
Electrical and Computer Engineering Joanette Catino SH 103 catino@iit.edu 312.567.7977
Jafar Saniie SH 105 saniie@iit.edu 312.567.3412
English Language Services (IEP, PCA, and PESL Courses) N/A IT 4C9-1 els@iit.edu 312.567.5220
Food Science and Nutrition (FDSN, FPE, and FST Courses) Todd Diel MF 91-215 diel@iit.edu 312.906.6584
Graduate Academic Affairs (GCS Courses Only) N/A IT 7D7-1 gradcoll@iit.edu 312.567.3024
Humanities Warren Schmaus SH 228 schmaus@iit.edu 312.567.3473
Industrial Technology and Management (INTM) Pamela Houser TS 4004 houser@iit.edu 312.567.3584
Cynthia Spoor TS 4001 spoor@iit.edu 312.567.3652
Information Technology and Management (ITM) Jeremy Hajek RC 209 hajek@iit.edu 630.682.6075
Ryan Nelson PH 223 nelsonr@iit.edu 312.567.5192
Raymond Trygstad PH 223 trygstad@iit.edu 630.447.9009
Institute of Design Sha'Ronda Lewis KI 201 slewis20@id.iit.edu 312.595.4900
Matthew Mayfield KI 201 mayfield@id.iit.edu 312.595.4900
Interprofessional Project (IPRO) Program Emily Harrington N/A eharrington@iit.edu N/A
Chicago-Kent College of Law Jerry Seaton DT 220A jseaton@kentlaw.iit.edu 312.906.5080
Mechanical, Materials, and Aerospace Engineering (MMAE) Jessica Nicholson RE 243 nicholsonj@iit.edu 312.567.3177
Mathematics and Science Education Norman Lederman TS 4008 ledermann@iit.edu 312.567.3658
Sharon Grant TN 4022 grant@iit.edu 312.567.3660
Physics Sally Laurent-Muehleisen PS 271 slaurent@iit.edu 312.567.5876
Pavel V. Snopok PS 182A psnopok@iit.edu 312.567.3378
Professional Development (Domestic and International Certificate Courses) Scott F. Pfeiffer IT 14C3-1 pfeiffer@iit.edu 312.567.5922
Psychology Kristina Bauer TC 212 kbauer1@iit.edu 312.567.5349
Social Sciences Rebecca Steffenson SH 116 rsteffe1@iit.edu 312.567.5132
Stuart School of Business (Undergraduate Students) John Twombly IT 18F4-1 twombly@stuart.iit.edu 312.567.3997
Stuart School of Business (ACE Courses) ACE Program Manager N/A aceprogram@stuart.iit.edu 312.906.6586
Stuart School of Business (Master Courses) Stuart Graduate Advisors IT 13th Floor advising@stuart.iit.edu N/A
Stuart School of Business (Ph.D. Students) Siva Balasubramanian IT 18C3-1 sivakbalas@stuart.iit.edu 312.567.6516